PDA

View Full Version : Wow!

MystEerieUsOne
September 8th, 2009, 12:52 PM
The now famous, or...infamous...Seti "Wow" signal (6EQUJ5) has a very interesting underlying "truth" hidden within it that I noticed immediately when I first saw it a few years ago.

I have never seen any mention of it, so I thought I would bring it here.

See if you can discover what that is, just for fun... :gathering:

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/d/d3/Wow_signal.jpg/800px-Wow_signal.jpg

Something to play with.

Let's just say it's enough to turn "Wow" into..."Whoa!"

:blink:

God's Toy
September 8th, 2009, 01:13 PM
maybe its the lack of coffee in my system but right now i'm not getting this. (note to self: Get more coffee and come back here)

Did you know i have been running the SETI @home project on my computers for well over ten years now? you never know when ET may may show its head. and want be be the first to know!

MystEerieUsOne
September 8th, 2009, 01:28 PM
Or, just half that... *hint*

Wow, too, that 17 people suddenly came online, to this thread? Weird, cause they weren't even lurking just prior. Same with my "Knowing" thread. 28? :blink:

Maybe it's Seti folks looking for their answer on the code, :laugh:

Funny you should mention that, because I was just thinking, as I wrote that post, how I should have that on mine, since I can see "in between" it all, the "neither here nor there" reality, and I have a loooong history of accesses coming into my presence...for real! I could write a book! (Again!)

Unbelievable stuff that I have always figured must be happening because they're drawn to my translucence. But I mean really serious kinds of stuff! :blink: (Must be my "magnetic" personality, but I suspect it's the Gravity of Love! ) :)

I also have several computers right here, so I could get it on at least...One! Ah, think ya talked me into it!

Oooo...maybe the aliens would notice, but... :Eeksign: ...what "on earth" would I then do with them, :blink: