PDA

View Full Version : Question ? If a shadow falls on an object does it affect you ?

planetlove
March 27th, 2010, 12:48 AM
I have been pondering this thought ..
Wanted to share it with you ....

If your shadow fell on a wall will it affect you ?
The wall is still there? isn't it ...its just a shadow on it ....

If the Earth's shadow falls upon the moon ..Does it affect you .....
The moon is still there isn't it ....its just a shadow on it ....

Why is it that people are convinced that it affects them so much ....
Maybe we have to change the way we think !!!!

IN god's given Universe everything is already perfect... it is only the illusionary world we are seeing ...
It is only us to come in to this awareness....

V

Narnia
March 27th, 2010, 01:59 PM
Perhaps people feel effected by Shadows is because we know the 'Darkness' is always there as well ... and one cannot exist without the other ... Balance ... the Ying and Yang of the Universe.

Being an artist I look at shadows differently, shadows are never a void of pure darkness ... there is always some Light bouncing within a Shadow. :)

planetlove
March 29th, 2010, 06:14 PM
shadows are never a void of pure darkness ... there is always some Light bouncing within a Shadow. :)

You are so right....every space is filled with light ....
we are living in the light ...

SoulChild
March 30th, 2010, 04:21 PM